HomeMusicRush announce super-deluxe 40th anniversary edition of Signals

Rush announce super-deluxe 40th anniversary edition of Signals

master mentalism tricks

Rush fans are in for a treat, as UMe/Mercury and Anthem Records are joining forces to release a comprehensive expanded 40th anniversary edition of the group’s seminal 1982 release, Signals, on April 28th.

Signals-40th Anniversary will arrive in three configurations: the Super Deluxe Edition, a single-LP Picture Disc Edition, and a Dolby Atmos Digital Edition. A limited-edition “Backstage Exclusive” Super Deluxe box is also available through the official Rush online store, featuring eight lithographs of Neil Peart’s original hand-drawn lyrics for each song on on the album.

Rush released Signals, their ninth studio album, in September 1982. A press release describes the album as being packed with “technology-embracing riffs and rhythms,” continuing the “forward-thinking trajectory of the acclaimed Canadian trio as it continued to chart the demands of a new decade. The album’s eight songs built upon Rush’s penchant for adapting to the flow of the times without compromising its flair for melding long-established progressive roots with radio-friendly song arrangements.”

For Signals, Rush worked with longtime band confidant Terry Brown and engineer by Paul Northfield at Le Studio in Morin-Heights, Quebec, the same studio the band recorded 1980’s Permanent Waves and 1981’s Moving Pictures.

The Super Deluxe Edition of Signals-40th Anniversary includes one CD, one Blu-ray Audio disc, one high-quality 180-gram black-vinyl LP with new artwork from original album designer Hugh Syme in a premium tip-on jacket, and four 7-inch singles with new artwork from Syme. The package also features the Abbey Road Mastering Studios’ 2015 remastered edition of the album for the first time on CD. The Blu-ray Audio disc features the album newly mixed from the original multi-tracks in 48kHz 24-bit Dolby Atmos and 96kHz 24-bit Dolby TrueHD 5.1 as by Richard Chycki, as well as the previously available 48kHz 24-bit PCM Stereo mix. The Blu-ray also offers new animated visualizers for each song and two bonus remastered vintage promo videos.

On top of that fanfare, the Super Deluxe Edition packs a 40-page hardcover book with new song illustrations and new artwork by original album designer Hugh Syme and unreleased photos from the Signals Tour, along with three lenticular lithographs that transition from the original black-and-white band headshots into the original album’s “Digital Man” color headshots; four Signals Tour band lithographs; Syme’s original album cover sketch lithograph; and a double-sided 24×24-inch poster featuring Syme’s new Signals artwork on one side, and an outtake photo from the original album cover shoot on the other side.

The one-LP Picture Disc Edition comes in a transparent plastic sleeve and features new Hugh Syme artwork on both album sides. And the Dolby Atmos Digital Edition offers Richard Chycki’s expert Atmos mix of all eight tracks from the original record.

Watch a special unboxing video for Signals-40th Anniversary and see the Super Deluxe tracklist below. To pre-order and pre-save the various configurations, go here.

Signals-40th Anniversary – Super Deluxe Edition Contents:

Rush Super Deluxe SignalsRush Super Deluxe Signals

Signals-40th Anniversary – Super Deluxe Edition Tracklist:

CD – DISC 1:
Original Album – Produced by Rush and Terry Brown / 2015 remaster on CD for the first time.

01. Subdivisions
02. The Analog Kid
03. Chemistry
04. Digital Man
05. The Weapon
06. New World Man
07. Losing It
08. Countdown

Dolby Atmos* / Dolby TrueHD 5.1* / PCM Stereo
*Previously unreleased mixes

01. Subdivisions
02. The Analog Kid
03. Chemistry
04. Digital Man
05. The Weapon
06. New World Man
07. Losing It
08. Countdown
09. Bonus Promo Videos

Dolby TrueHD 5.1* / PCM Stereo:
*Previously unreleased mixes

01. Subdivisions
02. Countdown


DMM Half-Speed Mastering / Original Album – Produced by Rush and Terry Brown

1. Subdivisions
2. The Analog Kid
3. Chemistry
4. Digital Man

1. The Weapon
2. New World Man
3. Losing It
4. Countdown


All four singles feature brand-new Hugh Syme artwork

1. Subdivisions
1. Red Barchetta (Live)
1. Countdown
1. New World Man
1. New World Man
1. Vital Signs (Live)
1. The Weapon (Single Edit)
1. Digital Man

Read The Full Article Here

trick photography

Popular posts

Infinity Pool review – Sticky, overcast holiday horror
1976 review – Feminine revolutionary cinema
The Beasts review – Symmetrical, yet uneven
The Last of Us Season 1 4K, Blu-ray, and DVD
ABC Sets Summer 2023 Premiere Dates, Including ‘Jeopardy! Masters’ &
Jonathan Majors Arrested For Alleged Assault, Lovecraft Country Actor Denies
‘Love Is Blind’ Season 4: Which Couples Are Still Together?
What Did You Think of ‘Shrinking’s Finale Twist?
Fontaines D.C. Cover Nick Drake’s “’Cello Song” for New Tribute
Swarm’s Creator and Star on Embracing the “Strange” for a
Gwen Stefani, Alanis Morissette & Shania Twain to Perform at
The Brian Shapiro Band Releases Third Studio Album
Storm Reid Looks Mesmerizing in a Sheer Crystal Minidress With
Red Hair Is All the Rage — Here’s How To
I Just Tried Topshop Curve’s New Collection—Here’s My Honest Review
Not All Shoes and Trousers Go Together, But These Combinations
Intertwined Love Stories Meet Unconventional Decisions in the Face of
BookBeat Review: Better than Scribd but Not Widely Accessible
Six Books That Dive Deep Into the Glitz and Glamour
One of the 19 Kids and Counting, Jinger Duggar Vuolo
A crystal, but not as we know it
Humans have improved at Go since AIs became best in
Wild Isles review: David Attenborough turns focus to UK and
Mysteriously Young ‘Peekaboo’ Galaxy Could Reveal Secrets of Early Universe
Your Nighttime Snores and Coughs May Be Unique
AI Will Make Human Art More Valuable
Inside a Misfiring Government Data Machine
Senator Warner Wants US Spies to Justify a TikTok Ban