HomeBooksBest Romance & Chick Lit Books for 2022 (New &

Best Romance & Chick Lit Books for 2022 (New &


master mentalism tricks

By Jennifer Marie Lin on Nov 19th, 2021 (Last Updated Nov 19th, 2021)

2022 best romance chick lit and rom com books novels

If you’re in the mood to read some chick lit with plenty of romance and meet cutes, this is a list of the Best Romance & Chick Lit Books for 2022!

For me, I’ve been enjoying Emily Henry’s books (like Beach Read and People We Meet on Vacation), so I’ll likely be reading Book Lovers when it comes out. One Italian Summer also looks interesting to me, though I’ll probably see how the reviews shape up when it’s released.

Will you be reading any of these titles? Feel free to leave your comments below!

Book Lovers
Emily HenryWhat It’s About: One summer. Two rivals. A plot twist they didn’t see coming…

Nora Stephens’ life is books—she’s read them all—and she is not that type of heroine. Not the plucky one, not the laidback dream girl, and especially not the sweetheart. In fact, the only people Nora is a heroine for are her clients, for whom she lands enormous deals as a cutthroat literary agent, and her beloved little sister Libby…

Publication Date: May 3, 2022
  4.59 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases 2022 contemporary
Reminders of Him
Colleen HooverWhat It’s About: A troubled young mother yearns for a shot at redemption in this heartbreaking yet hopeful story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover.

After serving five years in prison for a tragic mistake, Kenna Rowan returns to the town where it all went wrong, hoping to reunite with her four-year-old daughter…

Publication Date: January 18, 2022
  4.74 out of 5 on Goodreads
romance 2022 colleen hoover
Good Girl Complex: An Avalon Bay Novel
Elle KennedyWhat It’s About: She does everything right. So what could go wrong?

Mackenzie “Mac” Cabot is a people pleaser. Her demanding parents. Her prep school friends. Her long-time boyfriend. It’s exhausting, really, always following the rules. Unlike most twenty-year-olds, all she really wants to do is focus on growing her internet business, but first she must get a college degree at her parents’ insistence…

Publication Date: February 1, 2022
  3.90 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases 2022 contemporary One Italian Summer
Rebecca SerleWhat It’s About: When Katy’s mother dies, she is left reeling. Carol wasn’t just Katy’s mom, but her best friend and first phone call. She had all the answers and now, when Katy needs her the most, she is gone. To make matters worse, their planned mother-daughter trip of a lifetime looms: two weeks in Positano, the magical town Carol spent the summer right before she met Katy’s father…Publication Date: March 1, 2022
  4.16 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases 2022 romance
Hook, Line, and Sinker (Bellinger Sisters #2)
Tessa BaileyWhat It’s About: King crab fisherman Fox Thornton has a reputation as a sexy, carefree flirt. Everyone knows he’s a guaranteed good time–in bed and out–and that’s exactly how he prefers it. Until he meets Hannah Bellinger. She’s immune to his charm and looks, but she seems to enjoy his… personality? And wants to be friends? Bizarre…Publication Date: March 1, 2022
  4.38 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases 2022 contemporary romance
I Kissed Shara Wheeler
Casey McQuistonWhat It’s About: From the New York Times bestselling author of One Last Stop and Red, White & Royal Blue comes a debut YA romantic comedy about chasing down what you want, only to find what you need…

Chloe Green is so close to winning. After her moms moved her from SoCal to Alabama for high school, she’s spent the past four years dodging gossipy classmates and a puritanical administration at Willowgrove Christian Academy…

Publication Date: May 3, 2022
  4.38 out of 5 on Goodreads
romance lgbtq contemporary
Husband Material (Boyfriend Material #2)
Alexis HallWhat It’s About: Wanted:
One (very real) husband
Nowhere near perfect but desperately trying his best

In BOYFRIEND MATERIAL, Luc and Oliver met, pretended to fall in love, fell in love for real, dealt with heartbreak and disappointment and family and friends…and somehow figured out a way to make it work…

Publication Date: August 2, 2022
  4.79 out of 5 on Goodreads
romance lgbtq 2022
When You Get the Chance
Emma LordWhat It’s About: Nothing will get in the way of Millie Price’s dream to become a Broadway star. Not her lovable but super-introverted dad, who after raising Millie alone, doesn’t want to watch her leave home to pursue her dream. Not her pesky and ongoing drama club rival, Oliver, who is the very definition of Simmering Romantic Tension…Publication Date: January 4, 2022
  4.30 out of 5 on Goodreads
romance contemporary young adult
Weather Girl
Rachel Lynn SolomonWhat It’s About: A TV meteorologist and a sports reporter scheme to reunite their divorced bosses with unforecasted results in this charming romantic comedy from the author of The Ex Talk.

Ari Abrams has always been fascinated by the weather, and she loves almost everything about her job as a TV meteorologist…

Publication Date: January 11, 2022
  4.26 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases 2022 contemporary
Part of Your World
Abby JimenezWhat It’s About: The New York Times bestselling author of Life’s Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry.

After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby goat, Alexis Montgomery has had her world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously hot carpenter who’s ten years younger than her and as casual as they come—the complete opposite of sophisticated city-girl Alexis…

Publication Date: April 19, 2022
  4.75 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases 2022 arc
Count Your Lucky Stars (Written in the Stars, #3)
Alexandria BellefleurWhat It’s About: Following Written in the Stars and Hang the Moon, national bestselling author Alexandria Bellefleur pens another steamy queer rom-com about former best friends who might be each other’s second chance at love…

Margot Cooper doesn’t do relationships. She tried and it blew up in her face, so she’ll stick with casual hookups, thank you very much…

Publication Date: February 1, 2022
  4.30 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases lgbtq sapphic
Lockdown on London Lane
Beth ReeklesWhat It’s About: For the inhabitants of London Lane, a simple slip of paper underneath each of their doors is about to change their lives in a hundred different ways.

URGENT!!! Due to the current situation, building management has decided to impose a seven-day quarantine on all apartment buildings on London Lane…

Publication Date: February 1, 2022
  3.78 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases giveaways arc
A Brush with Love
Mazey EddingsWhat It’s About: Harper is anxiously awaiting placement into a top oral surgery residency program when she crashes (literally) into Dan. Harper would rather endure a Novocaine-free root canal than face any distractions, even one this adorable.

A first-year dental student with a family legacy to contend with, Dan doesn’t have the same passion for pulling teeth that Harper does…

Publication Date: March 1, 2022
  4.25 out of 5 on Goodreads
2022 releases 2022 contemporary
Four Aunties and a Wedding (Aunties #2)
Jesse Q. SutantoWhat It’s About: The aunties are back, fiercer than ever and ready to handle any catastrophe–even the mafia–in this delightful and hilarious sequel by Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties.

Meddy Chan has been to countless weddings, but she never imagined how her own would turn out. Now the day has arrived, and she can’t wait to marry her college sweetheart, Nathan…

Publication Date: March 29, 2022
  3.85 out of 5 on Goodreads
romance contemporary 2022
She Gets the Girl
Rachael LippincottWhat It’s About: Publication Date: April 5, 2022
   out of 5 on Goodreads

2022 books best romance chick lit and rom com books novels

2022 books   best romance chick lit and rom com books novels



Read The Full Article Here


trick photography
Advertisingfutmillion

Popular posts

Silent Land review – Chillingly exposes class entitlement
Elon Musk Slams Amazon’s ‘Lord of the Rings’ Series
In Front of Your Face review – A subtle jewel
Session: Skate Sim PS5 Review: Authentic Thrills You Have to
The Last of Us: HBO Unveils Trailer for Highly Anticipated
Evan Peters Is the Infamous Twisted Serial Killer in First
‘Reindeer in Here’: CBS Sets New Animated Holiday Special (PHOTO)
‘Floor Is Lava’ First Look: Everything Is Hotter in Season
BLACKPINK’s ‘Born Pink’ Debuts at No
Rihanna Posts NFL Football Pic, Confirming She’s the Next Super
Wynonna Judd Says She and Sister Ashley ‘Are So United
Ranking Every Megadeth Album From Worst to Best
I Have Expensive Taste But a Small Budget—7 Trends I’m
I Tried It: Huawei’s Latest Stylish Smartwatch
Do Revenge Updates the Teen Makeover Trope
Adam Levine Cheating Scandal: Do All Pisces Men Have Affairs?
Interview with Ross Hightower, Author of Spirit Sight
9 Luscious Literary Books Like Transcendent Kingdom
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for September 29, 2022
Featured Trailer: LOOK BACK by Tatsuki Fujimoto
Best foam rollers 2022 for effective warm-ups, cool-downs and recovery
Climate Change Actions Are Far More Popular Than People in
Artificial islands surrounding British Isles were used for ancient parties,
Global warming doubled the risk for Copenhagen’s historic 2011 cloudburst
The Future of Climate Activism Is Intergenerational—and on TikTok
Google, Vodafone Partner to Extend Wear OS Smartwatch Battery Life
Tesla’s Run of Record Deliveries May Take a Hit This
SWIFT is working with blockchain data provider Chainlink on a